Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Yager Family Medicine

Family Practice Physicians and Primary Care Practice located in Chamblee, GA and servicing the Metro Atlanta Area

183 total reviews

Yager Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 183 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Yager Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn C.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Yager is caring, kind, and concerned. The changes he's made to my mom's care has helped me keep her the best she can be medically.
Sheila T.
Submitted 03/29/22
The staff was very genial and efficient. Dr. Yager was genial and honest; and I like the way he explains things in layman's terms
Sheila T.
Submitted 03/29/22
The staff was very genial and efficient. Dr. Yager was genial and honest; and I like the way he explains things in layman's terms.
Joel L.
Submitted 03/24/22
Nice to feel comfortable in a doctor's office. Highly recommend.
Kathleen H.
Submitted 03/23/22
My time with Dr Yager was great. Can’t imagine ever going to a different dr. However, his office has a new nurse who is young (no problem there), and polite, however his inexperience took quite a toll on my veins. I felt bad for him right up until the 4th puncture (both arms, both hands) and I know he felt awful. Dr Yager is going to address this and I know will help with this young man’s training. Every other part of my visit was perfect.
Dorothy S.
Submitted 03/21/22
Very nice. Answered all my questions
Ashlea F.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr Yager is always thorough and I have had positive experiences here!
Kaytlin M.
Submitted 03/16/22
The staff members were pleasant and helpful and the practitioners were patient and thorough.
Morgan S.
Submitted 03/16/22
Great bedside manner really nice!
Alexis M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Great sevice
Mary B.
Submitted 03/16/22
Very pleasant and wonderful bedside manners from doctors. Always greeted with a smile from front office.
Stephen A.
Submitted 03/11/22
No waiting with professional employees
Nancy W. C.
Submitted 03/08/22
A Dr. Peeler he’s not. And a Medicare patient, I am. Having said that, Dr. Yager does have some similarities to Dr.Peeler but it’s obvious he doesn’t like to hear “the way things were”. He does listen, and he may be more current on medical advances. This practice is important to him as well as “rule following”. However, I do not condone him reiterating Dr. Peeler practiced fraud by Dr. Peeler’s overall comprehensive Medicare well-visit, by not double billing. He warned I would be double billed, but not penalized (wouldn’t even notice it). That being the case, how can he say Dr. Peeler didn’t “follow the rules” and bill ethically twice? The biggest insult, however, was when he said “you just don’t want me to be paid”.
James D.
Submitted 03/02/22
Great !
Penelope H.
Submitted 02/28/22
Thorough
Jason C.
Submitted 02/23/22
Quick yet thorough as always
Gordon S.
Submitted 02/22/22
Lauren N.
Submitted 02/18/22
Fantastic. Caring, detail oriented, compassionate.
Martha P.
Submitted 02/16/22
Look
Frank G.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dry knowledgeable, personable. Listened to all our concerns.