Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Yager Family Medicine

Family Practice Physicians and Primary Care Practice located in Chamblee, GA and servicing the Metro Atlanta Area

214 total reviews

Yager Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 214 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Yager Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

De Hu Z.
Submitted 10/21/21
Doctor good and from desk soso
Wade N.
Submitted 10/20/21
Thoroughly pleased with all aspects of care.
Mary R.
Submitted 10/14/21
My first visit was fine but getting my prescriptions refilled has become a nightmare. I need several prescriptions for chronic conditions…one life threatening. They won’t allow any refills unless you call them. That means every time I run out I have to call them and it takes 48 hrs to get a refill. On top of that they can’t seem to call in the right dosage or the right syringes that I use. My pharmacy contacted them almost two weeks ago because there was conflicting info in the prescription. The doctors office hasn’t responded. I had to call again today to get them to follow up with the pharmacy. I’ve never had a doctor’s office not provide refills in the 15 yrs I’ve been on that medication. They usually give me 12 refills for the year. Not these guys. I will be finding a new doctor’s office out of sheer frustration and exhaustion.
Carl R.
Submitted 10/12/21
Great as usual
Pedro C.
Submitted 10/11/21
Dr. Yager is knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.
Bridget J.
Submitted 10/06/21
Extremely friendly staff and medical professionals. I forgot to get her name but the medical assistant that was assisting me before the nurse practitioner came in was so friendly and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience at this office with absolutely no complaints. Thank you Yager Family Medicine!
Marilyn H.
Submitted 09/24/21
Very efficient and asked questions to make sure I was satisfied with their results . Will be changing to this practice asap
Ashlea F.
Submitted 09/23/21
I had a great experience at the office - everyone was very kind and informative and we are glad to establish Dr Yager as our PCP!
Leslie P.
Submitted 09/15/21
I was very pleased with my first visit to YFM. Dr Yager was helpful and very knowledgeable. He went over my health history thoroughly with me and made helpful suggestions and things to be thinking about. Nancy at the front desk and Renee the nurse were very pleasant and welcoming. This was my first visit and I will definitely be going back.
Leslie M.
Submitted 09/14/21
I am very satisfied! My husband is changing to this practice on my recommendation!
Donella H.
Submitted 09/09/21
Very pleasant
William N.
Submitted 09/08/21
New meds are working as designed.
Jeff W.
Submitted 09/04/21
Dr. Jager had very big shoes to fill after Dr. Peeler's retirement. He's continuing the same tradition of a small, caring practice!
Michael W.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr Yeager is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I'm excited to have him as our family doctor.
Chun Y.
Submitted 08/24/21
great visit
Elma W.
Submitted 08/23/21
Very thorough work up by the student dr. Dr Yager is friendly and takes time to explain things to you,
James L.
Submitted 08/19/21
Great first visit. Very well run.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/18/21
Great doctor
Shannon O.
Submitted 08/18/21
Very prompt! Dr. Yager took his time to listen and come up with a treatment plan while explaining everything to me. He was very patient and has great bedside manner. He will be my new PCP!
Frances D.
Submitted 08/18/21
Very pleased with my entire visit and medical advice given.